## NORTHAMPTONSHIRE County Association of Local Councils



**Empowering Parish and Town Councils** 

Tel: 01327 831482 e-mail: info@northantscalc.com

Report to:	Northants CALC AGM	
For decision on:	5 October 2024	
Agenda Ref: 4. Appointment of Directors for 2024/25		
Originated by:	Danny Moody	

- All directors were sent a self-assessment form in July 2024. Seven of the eight directors completed and returned the form and wished to be considered for reappointment. The eighth, Peter Allen (Towcester Town Council) announced his intention to retire, creating a vacancy for a director.
- The Appointments Panel (comprising President, Chairman, and CEO) considered the selfassessment forms that had been submitted and agreed unanimously that the seven directors should be recommended for re-appointment at the AGM:

No.	Name	Qualifying Council
1.	David Fuller	Oundle Town Council
2.	Kate Houlihan	Far Cotton & Delapre Community Council
3.	Lynn Lavender	Ashton Parish Council
4.	Richard Lewis	Rushden Town Council
5.	Geoff Paul	Moulton Parish Council
6.	Mike Scott	Great Addington Parish Council
7.	Lynne Taylor	Daventry Town Council

3. The vacancy for a director was advertised to all member councils and the Appointments Panel held interviews on 26 September 2024. Four very strong applicants were interviewed, and the Appointments Panel agreed to recommended for appointment at the AGM:

No.	Name	Qualifying Council
8.	Greg Lavers	Silverstone Parish Council

Directors' pen portraits are available at <a href="https://www.northantscalc.com/board-of-directors">https://www.northantscalc.com/board-of-directors</a>.

- 5. The board operates a composition and diversity policy to ensure that there is a mix of clerks and councillors, small, medium, and large councils, and a balance between north and west Northamptonshire. The makeup if the AGM approves the Appointments Panel's recommendation will be:
  - 6 councillors, 2 clerks
  - 5 West Northamptonshire, 3 North Northamptonshire
  - 5 large, 1 medium, 2 small councils

Recommendation: That the AGM approves the appointment of the eight persons listed above for 2024/25.